• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

im new to throttelstop and i think i messed it up by copying others any hints would be very much aprreciated

pilot

Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_2.png
Screenshot_3.png
Screenshot_4.png
Screenshot_7.png
Screenshot_8.png

unclewebb

ThrottleStop & RealTemp Author
Disable VBS. Follow the link in my signature, reboot and delete the ThrottleStop.INI configuration file. Post an updated FIVR screenshot after that.

pilot

Screenshot_1.png
z

I want to include that I only have 2x4gb of ram and a 1660ti mobile thought undervolting would help ingame

unclewebb

Now that VBS is disabled have you tried undervolting? A negative offset for the cache of about -100 mV to -125 mV should be stable. About -175 mV or so for the core should be OK.

Set IccMax for both the core and the cache to the max, 255.75.

Set Power Limit 4 in the TPL window to a value of 0.

Run and attach a log file while playing a game for about 15 minutes.

pilot

Now that VBS is disabled have you tried undervolting? A negative offset for the cache of about -100 mV to -125 mV should be stable. About -175 mV or so for the core should be OK.

run and attach a log file ?

Run and attach a log file while playing a game for about 15 min
Screenshot_3.png
Screenshot_4.png
Screenshot_5.png
Screenshot_6.png

I mannaged to not crash with these settings does everything look right to you ?

Screenshot_7.png
Screenshot_8.png

this is ingame

unclewebb

On the main screen of ThrottleStop check the Log File box. Play a game for 15 minutes, exit the game and then exit ThrottleStop. Look in the ThrottleStop / Logs folder for your log file. Attach that to your next post.

What undervolt settings are you using?