• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Audeze LCD-5 Headphones

VSG

Editor, Reviews & News
Staff member
Audeze caps off a productive 2021 with the LCD-5, its hotly anticipated new flagship. The LCD-5 is a genuine contender for the best headphones in the world because of unfathomable detail retrieval and an accurate sound signature, which makes it a favorite among award-winning music artists and audiophiles who want the best!

Show full review

A good review, my lens-carrying fella! I see you are taking notes! You may have some potential after all.

As for the earphones - meh! I can get a pair of Stax' for the same ammount of cash!

VSG

Editor, Reviews & News
Staff member
A good review, my lens-carrying fella! I see you are taking notes! You may have some potential after all.

As for the earphones - meh! I can get a pair of Stax' for the same ammount of cash!

I have no electrostat experience yet, but hopefully that will be rectified sooner than later!

VSG

Editor, Reviews & News
Staff member
I hope you do! It's the ultimate eargasm!
Thanks for the recommendation, any particular model you found particularly delightful? What about the energizer itself?

Miiksuli

Thanks for the recommendation, any particular model you found particularly delightful? What about the energizer itself?
I just had to register and say this I would try some cheaper models first. We have some good estats available around the world but unfortunately some are made in the Russian so I would not myself buy them. Amp&energizer are quite expensive. You can get some in second hand around 500$ that will perform almost as well as in the current production models.

>500$
Koss x Drop ESP/95X
Nectarsound Nectar Hive (need amp&energizer). Some say this is better than the cheapest line of the Stax. This is handmade by one person.

1k$
Koss ESP950 (included amp&enerziser)
Stax SRS-3100 (included amp&enerziser)

2.5k$+