• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Logitech G402 mouse not working properly

cobainnn

Hello, as the title says it, i have a Logitech G402 mouse and I've been using it for 3 years. As it's not quite possible to show my problems through GIFs or short videos, i'll try explaining the situation as best as possible.

- So first of all, i cannot slide anything with the left mouse button properly. For instance i need to find something specific in r/place belongs to the reddit platform i need to slide the whole pixel map with the left button but it just doesn't work until some time passes, or cuts off in the middle for some reason even if it works in the beginning. Even when i try selecting specific words to delete here the left button sliding just doesn't work properly.

- The second problem is this time, with clicking. This issue again happens to be only in left mouse button. when i click on an application for once it'd never open it immediately because i need to click twice, like almost everyone else here. But this time when i press on any program somehow it perceives it as two clicks and opens it accidentally and the same situation also applies for other platforms like Steam, i almost opened every single game without any intentions to do it. The opposite situation also occurs such as clicking 16th time to open Google Chrome.

Note that this issue only happens to be in left button, the rest of mouse works perfectly and this just started happening today, yesterday it was doing perfectly. I have tried plugging off from the port and re-connect it again, or simply update & delete it from the device manager, or shutdown the pc and restart it again. None of them were a solution for me.
Any solutions or suggestions?

System Name Bessy 6.0
Processor i7-7700K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard MSI Z270 KRAIT Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H140-X + XSPC EX420 + Resevior
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V 32GB DDR-3200 CL14 (B-die)