• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

MSI RX 570 8GB Hynix - Incorrect Shares Issue....

jhammi20

Need help. I am fairly new to mining. I have a 4 card build. (1) Gigabyte RX 580 8GB SAMSUNG (1) XFX 570 4GB Elpida and (2) MSI RX 570 8GB both Hynix. Windows 10 Home w/ Claymore Miner. I am using the crimson blockchain driver that is dated 8/8/2017 in device manager with the atikmdag patch. I tried the latest 12/13 Crimson Driver, but was getting very very low MH/s.

SO......the issue is with one of my MSI RX 570 8GB, I have modded the bios timings following the recommendation of copy and pasting the 1750 timings and up. I then overclocked both MSI cards with Core Clock = 1150 and Memory Clock = 2100. I am at a loss for what to make the voltage, so I left that stock for now. With those settings, I get about 27 MH/s for both cards. However, 1 of the cards keeps getting and "incorrect share" message after a few hours of mining perfectly fine. The other MSI card seems to handle anything I throw at it, even 2250 memory clock and 28.5 MH/s with a random dip here and there, but no incorrect shares. This one card doesn't seem to like any changes at all. On a side note, I did import the same modded rom file to both cards if that would be a problem? Any recommendations as I am at a loss? I guess I could try not overclocking the card at all and see what happens on an overnight run, but where is the fun in that? ;)

Last edited:
System Name Box
Processor Ryzen 9 5900X
Motherboard MSI Meg Ace Max 570S
Cooling Corsair h150i Elite Capellix 360 white
Memory 16 GB Teamforce DDR 4 4500 (2x8) CL18
Video Card(s) Aorus 1080ti
Storage NVMe: Samsung 980 Pro 2TB, WD_BLACK SN770 2TB, Crucial P5 Plus 2TB, spinners: 3TB, 4TB
Display(s) Samsung 1080p
Case Lian Li 011 Dynamic white - fans: 2x140mm, 7x120mm
Audio Device(s) stock
Power Supply EVGA G2 850
Mouse Razor DeathAdder 3.5G
Keyboard Corsair K68 RGB