• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Overheating/undervolt/setup issues

System Name OMEN
Processor i7-11800h
Cooling 6 fan USB stand
Memory 32gb
Video Card(s) RTX-3070
Storage 4tb
Display(s) x1 laptop display
I'm new to throttlestop, but not new to PC's and installed it because my 11800h is overheating and throttling. Not to mention, when it hits 70-80c OGH severely reduces performance. Well, from what I've seen thus far. Can someone PLEASE help me configure throttlestop, if possible? I don't feel comfortable changing the PL values etc. without much knowledge. I have been reading up as much as I can, so I can learn.

I've also cleaned the laptop and reapplied thermal.

PC- Omen 16in 165hz, i7-11800h, rtx 3070, 32gb ram, 6 fan USB cooling stand

Hope I posted this in the right place? If not, I'm sorry.
Thanks in advance!

**Update** So... I tried undervolting! Found a stable offset @ -70. Anything above that gives BSOD. Is there anything else I can do? I want to get back to playing overwatch and tarkov ;(

Any help or direction would be GREATLY appreciated!

Attachments

• 1.png
    1.png
    206.4 KB · Views: 47
  • 2.png
    2.png
    435.8 KB · Views: 46
  • 3.png
    3.png
    144.8 KB · Views: 43
  • 4.png
    4.png
    193.7 KB · Views: 38
  • 5.png
    5.png
    5.8 KB · Views: 35
  • 2024-05-05.txt
    23.2 KB · Views: 15
  • 6.png
    6.png
    139 KB · Views: 32
  • 7.png
    7.png
    20.1 KB · Views: 37
  • NEW LOG.txt
    20 KB · Views: 19

unclewebb

ThrottleStop & RealTemp Author
The log file shows your laptop is running hot and thermal throttling. Was the log file run before or after you set an undervolt? Did you use the same negative offset values for both the core and the cache?